Thursday, 4 July 2013

New ABRSM Woodwind Syllabus

Today ABRSM has published the new woodwind syllabus for 2014-2017.  You can download the full syllabus in pdf using these links:
Descant Recorder
Treble Recorder

The new flute and clarinet exam books are now available, you can order the flute ones here and the clarinet ones here

There have been a lot of changes to the alternative pieces lists, plus a number of new publications.  I am working through the list at present, adding any I don't currently have on the website, as long as they are available.  Some are reprinting at the moment and some haven't yet been published.  It's nice to see ABRSM supporting some smaller publishers by putting their music on the syllabus.

No comments: